Do I Have To Press Save Changes After Making Every Change To My Portrait Database?

It is not necessary to press Save Changes after changing each individual portrait’s information but it is highly recommended that you get in the habit of pressing Save Changes occasionally to ensure that all of your edits are saved—especially if you need to step away from the computer or you’ve spent a significant amount of time editing the database.  It may be useful to think of it like typing a letter.  You don’t have to save after every word, but it’s a good idea to save occasionally so you don’t have to potentially re-write it if it isn’t saved.

Note: Pressing OK after editing a portrait’s information does not save the information—it only accepts the change and tells Pictavo that you’re ready to move on to the next portrait data.

Contact YearbookLife today toll-free at 888-680-0143 or email us at service@yearbooklife.com

Request a Quote
Ready to Design Your Yearbook?

Send us the details about your yearbook and we’ll get back to you within 24 hours.