How Do I Assign Different Privileges to Users After They Have Been Created

First, you must be logged into your books as the Admin since only the book’s Admin can change user privileges. If you do not see Admin in the top-level toolbar, shown in the screenshot below, then you are not logged in as the Admin.

Logging Into Your Pictavo Admin to Assign Different Privileges to Users

 

 

 

 

Once you are logged in as the Admin, click on Admin in the top-level toolbar, shown in the above screenshot. You will be brought immediately to the User/Group Permissions tab where privileges may be changed.

User and Group Permissions Tab in Pictavo Where Privileges May Be Changed

 

 

 

To start, click on the arrow to expand the group that the user is in.  If you do not know which group the user is in, begin by looking in the Unassigned group, as that is where users are automatically placed if they are not assigned to a group.

View User and Group Permissions in Pictavo

 

 

 

Click on Edit next to the user for whom you wish to change privileges.

Edit Pictavo Users to Change Privileges

 

 

 

This will open the user permission screen.  Check or uncheck the privileges you wish to add or remove from the user and then press Save when you are done.

Saving User Permissions in Pictavo